Art · Uncategorized

I lost my studio today :(

I felt so sad today as I lost the studio I had been sharing with other students for the last 2 years.

It’s been a busy day but after a few hours work it was all cleared out. Some art works had to be binned which was a shame given that we all spend hours making them with passion and faith.

This is the end of our journey and the beginning of our new adventure! I supposed this is life. We think we own something and then we lose it. We have made friends for life. I wonder how many of us will keep in touch here on after?

I have gained confidence as an artist and changed a lot in the last 3 years. I have made some good friends, learned more skills and above all, I have grown a lot as person. I love art and I have a passion for  fashion.  For me, holding onto this passion for life is important. To be innocent, adventurous, curious and above all else, happy!

I’ve never grown up, but I will never stop growing!

I love the Univeristy of Northampton and I’m already missing my studio, which is weird as we will be having our Degree Show here in 3 weeks! Scary and excited!

 

2 thoughts on “I lost my studio today :(

Comments are closed.