Art · Fashion · Uncategorized

The Big Day – The Degree Show

I should have posted this 2 weeks ago, that was our degree show, attracting thousands of people, occurred. I hope they enjoyed it as much as I did. It was a big night for every art student, being the result of our three years study. 3 years I now feel went by like a blink, so quick. A lot of joy, excitement tears. When I look back, it was a truly valuable  experience, we inspired each other and we learnt from each other; we went for coffee together, the laughing, the arguments… When the time came close to the Degree Show, we all felt a bit lost – Was this the end of our journey? And this is life. It was also the beginning of our new journey! Whatever I do, wish me good luck! 🙂

461132,1131279

My art work ‘Unpredictable’ is of a political theme and reflects the uncertainty of our future and unpredictable relationship across the world since Trump became the US President.

My outfit also caught a good few glances attention, in particular my little ‘bin bag’ which I bought from ‘TIGER’ stationery shop but painted some flowers on to match my shoes.  Art is about being creative, and so is fashion!

It was a great evening and marks the finale of another page in my life. Whatever story I write on the next page, wish me good luck! 🙂

1

 

